Monday, November 05, 2007

Schedule Update for County Trash Meetings

St. Louis County has scheduled public meetings for seven of eight trash collection districts that it plans to establish in unincorporated areas. The sessions are to explain how the trash collection districts would work. The sessions are schedule from 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

The dates and locations are as follows:

— Nov. 8 — District 6, serving the Lemay-Mehlville area, Mehlville High School cafeteria, 3200 Lemay Ferry Road.

— Nov. 8 — District 8, serving Oakville, Oakville High School cafeteria, 5557 Milburn Road.

— Nov. 14 — District 2, mainly Spanish Lake, Hazelwood East High School commons, 11300 Dunn Road.

— Nov. 14 — District 5, serving Affton, Affton High School cafeteria, 8309 Mackenzie Road.

— Nov. 15 — District 1, area east of Florissant, Hazelwood Central High School commons, 15875 New Halls Ferry Road.

— Nov. 15 — District 4, serving southwestern St. Louis County, Rockwood South Middle School commons, 1628 Hawkins Road.

— Nov. 15 — District 7, for the Sappington-Concord area, Sperreng Middle School cafeteria, 12111 Tesson Ferry Road.

The date for District 3, which covers the area north of Creve Coeur, has not been determined.

No comments:

Post a Comment